top of page
  • TravelingFoodie2

Copycat Levain Cookies

New York's Levain cookies are my favorite chocolate chip cookies. I live on the other side of the country so when I get a craving, I make copycat Levain cookies. I made some modifications to a recipe I found on modernhoney.com. I've been asked several times for the recipe so I thought I'd post my modified recipe.


Levain cookies are 6-ounce cookies. I usually make 4-ounce cookies but this time, I made them 2-ounce cookies and I like this size.



Copycat Levain Cookies


3 cups flour

3/4 tsp salt

3/4 tsp baking soda

1 tsp cornstarch

1 cup butter

1 1/2 cup brown sugar

1/2 cup superfine sugar (I pulse sugar in the food processor until it is fine)

2 eggs

1 egg yolk

1 1/2 cups chocolate chips

1 1/2 cups baking walnuts


Mix the flour, salt, baking soda and cornstarch. Set aside.


If butter is not softened, heat in the microwave at power level 5 for 35 seconds. Cream butter with brown and superfine sugar. Add eggs and egg yolk, one at a time. Scrape bowl. Beat until light.


Add dry ingredients until mixed. Add chocolate chips and walnuts.


Weigh 2 ounce portions and set on baking sheet. Refrigerate for 1 hour.


Preheat oven to 370 degrees. Bake cookies for 10-11 minutes, until slightly brown. Cool and let cookies set. They will be slightly gooey in the center.




2022 03 03


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page