top of page
  • TravelingFoodie2

The Halal Guys

My sister-in-law lives in Manhattan and she couldn't understand why I was going to the Halal Guys to get lunch. Halal Guys are a dime a dozen and can be found on many street corners.


What she didn't understand is that you have to find The Halal Guys, located across the Hilton Midtown, on W. 53rd Street and 6th Avenue. It's the original. They have franchises all over the world now and the franchises don't measure up. Soooo, whenever I'm in Manhattan, I have to visit the stand.



My usual is to get a platter of the combo--beef & chicken over a bed of orange-colored rice and side of salad. You get a few pieces of pita as well.They have the best white sauce. Be careful with their hot sauce though--it is so spicy. I ask for just a few drops of it.


The platter is huge and costs just $9. It's enough to feed 2.




2021 09 04

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page