top of page
  • TravelingFoodie2

Taiwan Taste

Taiwan Taste is located at 12172 Saratoga-Sunnyvale Road in Saratoga. They specialize in Taiwanese cuisine but they don't speak Taiwanese. They're open 7 days a week from 11-9, 9:30 on Fri & Sat. They close between 3-4:30 pm.


Simmered Pig Ear--$6 and Simmered Pig Feet--$6.95. Both were delicious but I really liked the pig feet. The pig feet were tender but still had good texture and the soy sauce flavor was just right.



Sweet & Sour Spareribs--$11.50. Good flavor but the spareribs were deep fried.

Sauteed Rice Cake with Salty Vegetables--$8.75. I loved the chewiness of the rice cake.

Braised Tofu--$10.95. Not bad but nothing memorable.

Deep Fried Tofu--$5.25. Crispy on the outside, tender on the inside and not greasy.



Dried Beancurd String Beans--$10.95. String beans were not crisp but the dish was overall good.

Combination Rice Noodle--$9.25. Good flavor.



Shrimp Chow Mein--$9.25. I liked the rice noodle better. Next time, I'll try the Sha-Cha (BBQ) noodles.



Sliced Fish with Salt & Pepper--$13.50. I wasn't expecting deep fried but they were good.

Eggplant with Basil--$10.95. The basil flavor really came through and the eggplant was soft.



Squid Potage--$6.25. Good soup. Be sure to stir the sha-cha (Chinese BBQ sauce).



Stew Vermicelli with Pork Chitterling--$7.95. This needed more black vinegar.


Overall, I really liked the dishes. I'm glad I found this restaurant. Next time, I'll also try:

Oyster Pancake

Sauteed Pork Kidney

Sauteed Sliced Fish

Sha Cha Beef Chow Mein





2020 09 18

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page