top of page
  • TravelingFoodie2

Polo Grill, Part 2

After returning from our first day in Bali, we had dinner in the Polo Grill.


Oysters Rockefeller--the oysters were miniscule.


Escargot in Casserole with Chive Sauce--these were okay. The chive sauce didn't have much flavor. I prefer my escargot in garlic butter sauce. The best I've had were on Royal Caribbean decades ago.


Honey Smoked Bacon, Lettuce, Tomato and Aged Cheddar Cheese Salad with Tangy Dressing. It was good but I wish there was more lettuce.


20 oz Porterhouse with Bernaise Sauce. This was good but it was a big steak. Easily shared by two.


Whole Maine Lobster Gratinated with breadcrumbs, olive oil, garlic and parsley. You could get it steamed as an alternative. I liked it gratinated--more interesting and flavorful than just steamed.



Polo Quintet for dessert. All were good.




2022 11 25

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Goodbye Wix

And, with the end of my epic Australia trip, I bid farewell to Wix.

The Spice Room, Sydney

We had dinner at The Spice Room, located at the Quay Building, 2 Phillip Street. it's an Indian restaurant. Chicken Tikka Masala--A$29.90...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page