top of page
  • TravelingFoodie2

Oceania Regatta--Singapore to Sydney

Prior to COVID, we used to take cruises and Oceania was one of our favorite lines. We wanted to visit Australia and found a great itinerary on the Regatta.



Day 1: Board Regatta Singapore

Day 2: Cruising the Java Sea

Day 3: Semarang, Java

Day 4: Surabaya, Indonesia

Day 5: Bali, Indonesia

Day 6: Bali, Indonesia

Day 7: Cruising the Timor Sea

Day 8: Broome, Australia

Day 9: Cruising the Indian Ocean

Day 10: Cruising the Indian Ocean

Day 11: Perth, Australia

Day 12: Perth, Australia

Day 13: Busselton, Australia

Day 14: Cruising the Great Australian Bight

Day 15: Cruising the Great Australian Bight

Day 16: Penneshaw (Kangaroo Island), Australia

Day 17: Adelaide, Australia

Day 18: Cruising Bass Strait

Day 19: Melbourne, Australia

Day 20: Burnie (Tasmania), Australia

Day 21: Cruising The Tasman Sea

Day 22: Disembark Sydney, Australia


Exchange rates were pretty good:

$1 = 1.37 SGD

$1 = 15,648Rp

$1 = 1.49 AUD


I always try to pack light and consider it a failure if I didn't wear everything I brought. I usually limit my shoes to no more than 3 pairs but I couldn't get away with just 3 pairs with all the activities we planned. Here's what I ended up bringing:




2022 11 18

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Goodbye Wix

And, with the end of my epic Australia trip, I bid farewell to Wix.

The Spice Room, Sydney

We had dinner at The Spice Room, located at the Quay Building, 2 Phillip Street. it's an Indian restaurant. Chicken Tikka Masala--A$29.90...

Opmerkingen


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page