top of page
  • TravelingFoodie2

Day 7--Cruising the Timor Sea

I've exhausted my free space on Wix so I can't upload any more photos.


After Bali, we had a sea day cruising the Timor Sea. The beauty of sea days is you don't have any commitments so I slept in and ordered room service for breakfast. It was delivered on time. I ordered avocado toast with poached egg, sausage, bacon, croissant and fruit. So decadent to lie in bed and eat breakfast.


I finally got out of bed in time for lunch in the Grand Dining Room. Lunch was Tiger Shrimp with Avocado & Grapefruit, Lemon-marinated Swordfish Loin, Creamy Mushroom Soup, Boston Lettuce with Roquefort Cheese, Baramundi Fillet with Polenta, Spaghetti alle Vongole and Humphry Slocombe Peanut Butter Fudge Ripple. Everything was delicious!


Afternoon Tea at 4 pm featured cupcakes. I prefer the traditional tea with scones.


We had dinner in the Grand Dining Room. Porcini & Forest Mushroom Timbale, Grapes & Melon with Gin-Peppercorn Syrup, Tom Yum Talay Soup, Green Papaya Mango Salad, Lobster Pad Thai, Tournedos Rossini with Foie Gras & Truffle Sauce and Souffle. The Tournedos and souffle were the best part of the meal.




2022 11 27

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Goodbye Wix

And, with the end of my epic Australia trip, I bid farewell to Wix.

The Spice Room, Sydney

We had dinner at The Spice Room, located at the Quay Building, 2 Phillip Street. it's an Indian restaurant. Chicken Tikka Masala--A$29.90...

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page