top of page
  • TravelingFoodie2

Day 4--At Sea

On Day 4, we spent another day on the Java Sea on our way to Benoa, Indonesia. It was Thanksgiving.


On sea days, there are more activities planned. At 9:30, there was Coffee Chat & Needlepoint. Oceania is known for handing out needlepoint kits. They are small needlepoint projects--coin purses, eyeglass cases, small toiletry cases. Once you finish one, you can pick up another. I picked up an eyeglass kit. It took me the rest of the cruise to finish the project. Some women (and yes, they are mainly women) finished 2-3 kits. If you want to do the needlepoint kits, bring a small pair of scissors.


Participating in some activities will earn you Big O Points. At the end of the cruise, you can redeem the points for Oceania merchandise--hats, shirts, bags. Some gung ho cruisers take home quite a few Oceania swag.




The menu for lunch in the Grand Dining Room.


The Terrace Cafe menu typically features similar items. You can sample a greater variety of items. That was the problem--I found I tend to eat more in the buffet.



I forgot to take a picture of the dinner menu in the Grand Dining Room. I don't even recall if there was turkey on the menu.




2022 11 24

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Goodbye Wix

And, with the end of my epic Australia trip, I bid farewell to Wix.

The Spice Room, Sydney

We had dinner at The Spice Room, located at the Quay Building, 2 Phillip Street. it's an Indian restaurant. Chicken Tikka Masala--A$29.90...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page