top of page
  • TravelingFoodie2

Day 14 & 15--Cruising the Great Australian Bight

I've run out of storage space on Wix so the rest of my Oceania cruise posts will not have pictures.


On Day 14 and 15, we cruised the Great Australian Bight. They were lazy days at sea. I started with breakfast in the Terrace Cafe and had smoked salmon Eggs Benedict. So good to have it freshly made.


Lunch in the Bistro (Grand Dining Room) featured Parisian and Moroccan dishes. I opted to have a salad in the Waves Cafe.


Oceania finally hosted the Oceania Club Members Cocktail Party on Day 14.


Dinner in the Grand Dining Room featured Greek specialties. We were able to snag a reservation in Polo Grill so we had Caesar Salad, French Onion Soup, Steamed Whole Maine Lobster, Ribeye Steak and Lobster Mac & Cheese. Dessert was Key Lime Pie.


On Day 15, I skipped breakfast and had lunch in the Bistro. Tiger Shrimp with Avocado and Grapefruit, Salmon Rillettes, Veloute de Champignons and the Osaka Power Bowl featuring ramen noodles, miso-glazed eggplant, tofu, green peas, sweet potatoes, nori, ginger pickles in a orange-miso dressing. It was so good! My husband had the Bouillabaise and that was also delicious. Wish I could show the pictures! Dessert was a Caramelized Banana Tart.


Dinner was in Toscana with Octopus Carpaccio, Trio of Pasta, Osso Bucco and Crispy Roasted Suckling Pig. The suckling pig was not to my liking. They were large chunks of pork and not very tender. Plus, the skin was not crisp. A rare disappointment on Oceania.



2023 12 04 & 05

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Goodbye Wix

And, with the end of my epic Australia trip, I bid farewell to Wix.

The Spice Room, Sydney

We had dinner at The Spice Room, located at the Quay Building, 2 Phillip Street. it's an Indian restaurant. Chicken Tikka Masala--A$29.90...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page