top of page
  • TravelingFoodie2

Biryaniz

The other thing I pick up in the south bay is Indian food. I looked for a new place to try and found Biryaniz at 246 Castro Street in Mountain View.


Hyderabad Chicken Dum Biryani--$12.99. This is chicken with bones and is very good but it was very spicy. I wasn't asked how spicy I wanted it. Next time I'll ask for it to be mild.


Lamb Keema Biryani--$14.99. The lamb is ground and this was another good dish. Again, way too spicy.


Chicken Chettinad--$11.99. This was cooked in a variety of freshly ground spices, including fenugreek, fennel, clove, bay leaf and tamarind. I wasn't a fan of this. It was too grainy.


Lamb Saag--$12.99. Boneless lamb and spinach prepared with a light curried sauce. The lamb could have been more tender and it was way too spicy.


Naan--$2.49. It's hard to judge the naan since I didn't have it fresh out of the oven. Once you take it home and heat it up, it's not the same.


Garlic Naan--$3.49. I liked the cilantro flavor.



2021 02 06

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page